For Sunday: the Steve Miller Band sings “The Joker”

steve miller joker


My friend Cathleen and I talked about this song the other day. Then I listened to it again, and man, it’s too much. I need to admit also that Cathleen remembered the lyrics more accurately than I did.

 

 

But we were so young in those days!

 

 

“I’m a joker, I’m a smoker, I’m a midnight toker . . . “

 

 


 

About Loren Williams
Gay, partnered, living in Providence, working at a local university. Loves: books, movies, TV. Comments and recriminations can be sent to futureworld@cox.net.

4 Responses to For Sunday: the Steve Miller Band sings “The Joker”

  1. Nooooo! No! My most hated song in the world! Except for maybe “I’m a man, yes I am.” Or “American Woman.” No, it has to be The Joker, because the lyrics “I’m a picker, I’m a grinner” just horrify me!

Leave a Reply

