Announcement

This is to let you know that I’ve decided to suspend publication of this blog effective tomorrow morning, Tuesday November 26.

The treatment of my illness has reached a very intense phase, and I just don’t have the energy or creativity to keep the blog up. Sometimes when I’m away I use prewritten stuff, but I thought I’d spare you my thoughts on couscous and Turner Classic Movies and the New York Times for a few weeks.

I will try to post occasional brief updates, just so you know that I’m still here.

Estimated return: Xmas 2013.

Here’s to a happy holiday season for everyone, including maybe poor little me.

 

About Loren Williams
Gay, partnered, living in Providence, working at a local university. Loves: books, movies, TV. Comments and recriminations can be sent to futureworld@cox.net.

12 Responses to Announcement

  1. Don’t go dark. Not completely. Unless you need to. Then do it. WE can call or write you.
    Love and good grace,
    Joanne

  2. I look forward to reading your future blogs into the next millenium.
    Love, your partner forever.

  3. Will miss your fascinating blog and look forward to your return. I was hoping the treatment would go easy on you. Thinking of you daily.

  4. Margaret says:

    Blessings Loren-I await your blog to start again.

  5. starproms says:

    Hmmm that won’t do, will it? What am I going to read at 6.10 pm when I come up here into the computer room? Please get better soon and return to your usual engaging self. Meanwhile I shall be here each day to check up on you.
    ps: my cat Patch sends her love. She is going to have a tooth out tomorrow!!

  6. I hereby present you with the Dragon Loyalty Award for all your good commenting! No strings attached and you don’t have to follow the “rules of acceptance.”

Leave a Reply

