Almost better

almost better


Okay.

 

 

I am almost better. I am no longer in treatment, and they are no longer cooking my throat with radiation, and I can actually tell a difference. Chemotherapy is now also a thing of the past, and the nasty side-effects are subsiding. I am still waiting for some of the lingering stuff to pass: the fatigue, the come-and-go voice (I sound, when I speak, something like Tallulah Bankhead and/or Lucille Ball, with maybe a little mid-career Lindsay Lohan thrown in), the inability to swallow. (The latter is coming back a bit; I managed to sip some water and juice the other day without coughing, and I was very excited.)

 

 

Anyway. I am also writing again, so evidently my energy is coming back. I can’t promise a daily blog, but I can promise something once in a while – maybe once a week or so – until I am back to my usual rude vigor.

 

 

Aren’t you pleased?


 

About Loren Williams
Gay, partnered, living in Providence, working at a local university. Loves: books, movies, TV. Comments and recriminations can be sent to futureworld@cox.net.

8 Responses to Almost better

  1. Alice Sylvia says:

    Pleased as punch. Love you…

  2. starproms says:

    Yes indeed! Very pleased. Now I can wish you a very happy Christmas and maybe, just maybe, it will be. x

  3. Jennifer says:

    Very pleased indeed!

  4. I am enormously pleased.

Leave a Reply

